VP invites 14 schools’ transition to offer local language courses

VP M Venkaiah Naidu on Saturday invited the choice of 14 designing schools across eight states to offer courses in provincial dialects in select branches from the new scholastic year.

He communicated satisfaction that the All India Council for Technical Education (AICTE), in line with the arrangements of the new schooling strategy, has allowed B.Tech programs in 11 provincial dialects – Hindi, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada, Gujarati, Malayalam, Bengali, Assamese, Punjabi and Odia, the Vice President Secretariat said in a tweet.

To check the choice, the secretariat posted the tweet in the 11 dialects.

“The M Venkaiah Naidu wanted additional designing schools and other specialized training foundations to offer courses in local dialects,” it said.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *